Boyds’ Miscellaneous Replacement Stocks

Boyds’ Miscellaneous Replacement Stocks provide an economical means of breathing new life into proud old guns. The dimensions and shape of these stocks are kept as close to those of the originals as possible.

 

MARLIN 336 WALNUT STOCKS (PISTOL GRIP) May 9, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from West Valley City, UT United States  

HAPPY W/ QUALITY AND INLET PREP!!!
WILL RECOMMEND TO MY FRIENDS AND
FAMILY.  GREAT TO KNOW YOUR AVAIL.

Model 12 16 Ga. Stock May 3, 2011
Reviewer: MIKE from ROCKFORD, MN United States  

Great product. Very little prep work needed. Inletting was perfect.
I would buy more Boyd’s products in a heart beat if i needed more.Thanks, Mike.

beautiful wood, and fantastic value! April 25, 2011
Reviewer: Tyler Robinson from McMinnville, OR United States  

My stock shipped promptly, and completely surpassed my expectations. It litterly took only 15-20min to fit to the rifle, and the wood quality was great!. After sanding and 6 coats of try- oil, it looks amazing. Thanks boyds for providing such a quality product and a great price. Compared to the competition,  it almost felt like steeling. I totally reccommend.

beautiful wood, and fantastic value! April 25, 2011
Reviewer: Tyler Robinson from McMinnville, OR United States  

My stock shipped promptly, and completely surpassed my expectations. It litterly took only 15-20min to fit to the rifle, and the wood quality was great!. After sanding and 6 coats of try- oil, it looks amazing. Thanks boyds for providing such a quality product and a great price. Compared to the competition,  it almost felt like steeling. I totally reccommend.

 Winchester Late 88 Stock Pepper                                  April 8, 2011
Reviewer: J. ALLER from Rochester, PA United States  

The Stock is beautiful, it needed minor work to fit my gun perfectly, but I am very happy with the results so far. I’m currently finishing the stock and will be able to test it out soon enough. Boyds has great service, fast shipping, and excellent products. If I ever need a stock for any of my other guns I will be sure to order through Boyds again. Thank you.

Excellent Forend April 4, 2011
Reviewer: James McKinley from Fayetteville, GA United States  

The forend I received for a Winchester Model 25 12 ga is beautifully done.  It fit almost perfectly and the stain color and finish are close matches to the original factory finish.  The walnut is straight-grained and nothing fancy.  The finish of the forend matches the stock (also from Boyd’s) perfectly.

 

Dad’s Rifle March 21, 2011
Reviewer: Jeffrey Ward from Sagle, ID United States  

“Bought the stock to rebuild the first rifle my father bought and that I got my first deer with. Stock only required 10 minutes of time to final fit. Finished it with tru oil and it looks beautiful. The stock looks and feels better than the original.”

Winchester 12 12GA Stock Walnut (finished) January 21, 2011
Reviewer: Marlan Hansen from Sioux City, IA United States  

“Took less than 2 minutes to install the replacement stock & it fit perfectly on my grandfather’s Winchester Model 1912 nickel steel 12 GA shot gun. The shot gun serial number dates to gun being manufactured in 1919 so I did not think I would be able to find a replacement stock. Will recommend BOYDS’ web site to my fellow hunters.”

97 Winchester Stock April 28, 2010
Reviewer: John Gaglione from Aurora, IL United States  

“I’ve had my 16ga 1897 since I was 14 years old.  I was heartsick when the stock split on it. I immediately went to Boyd’s website and ordered up a replacement.  I was amazed that when I fit the new stock to the receiver it fit like a dream.  It was actually a better and tighter fit than the original.  I’m looking forward to getting it out in the field to put some wear on it.  I love that old shotgun.  Thanks Boyd’s.”

This entry was posted in Customer Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Boyds’ Miscellaneous Replacement Stocks

  1. How do you order a replacement stock for Winchester 97?

Leave a Reply

